Hello World!

I’ve been meaning to start this blog for a while and I couldn’t imagine a more exciting time in my life to start! In just 11 days I’m taking a big step and moving out of my parents house (for real this time) and into an apartment in Uptown. Yep, I’m putting on my big girl pants and heading out to live on my own. The thought of freedom is very exciting, but it’s also kind of terrifying. I’d have to say that the thing that scares me the most is the fact that I completely lack the ability to cook anything besides cereal. That’s going to have to change pretty quickly as I refuse to eat cereal and microwave dinners for the rest of my days.

see you in 11 short days!

see you in 11 short days!

My roommate-to-be is my beautiful former college roomie, Becca, who will be leaving her home in New Jersey to brave the arctic MN winters. She’s noticed the recent temperature drop and she’s not happy about it, but don’t worry, I’ll make a true Minnesotan out of her yet!

In the meantime, we are getting super excited for our new home! It’s going to look like one big Pinterest project and I couldn’t be more excited.

Leave a Reply

